Getting to know your neighbors.

8 Jun

One of my fellow wordpress bloggers, backonthissideofthedoor, popped in and invited me to answer a few questions. It’s one of those been-around-forever (well as long as email has been widely used) and-will-probably-never-go-away-but-still-fun memes: the questionnaire!

It’s not long though and I’m suppose to “tag” people to ask them to post this to their blog as well. I think I’ll just leave it open and see what happens. So, enjoy!

Questions below:

What was I doing ten years ago?

1. I was 22.

2. I was living in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

3. I was studying art and design at the local tech. college.

4. I was starting to take photos with my first “real” camera.

5. I was fond of dying my hair a nice dark “plum” color.

What are five (non-work) things on my to-do list for today?

1. Go to Farmers’ Market – like I do every Sunday.

2. Contemplate (not necessarily do) some more laundry.

3. Watch the 1978 animated version of Lord of The Rings.

4. Update my blog.

5. Vacuum.

Five snacks I enjoy:

1. Toasted homemade bread with local butter and honey.

2. Cherries.

3. Cheese and crackers or fruit.

4. Fresh peas or green beans.

5. Nuts.

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

1. Make sure that my sisters and their children had everything they would ever need.

2. Pay for my sponsor child in South America to go to any university she wanted to, and make sure her family and community had the resources they needed for a healthy life.

3. I would buy some land, build a green house and permaculture garden and provide hands on education.

4. Donate to all of the causes and projects that I love.

5. Build the first (or best) 0 carbon, eco-friendly recording studio.

Places I’ve lived:

1. Belfast, Northern Ireland

2. Hull, England

3. Parkersburg, West Virginia

4. Columbia, Missouri

5. San Francisco, California

Jobs I’ve had:

1. General assistant to everyone at a pet hospital and shelter

2. Drug store cashier

3. International (internal) support

4. Restaurant server

5. Customer Service at a non-profit.

Leave a Reply

