What Is This Herb? – Revisited

12 Aug

Some time ago I wrote about a strange herb that I acquired at the farmers’ market. I was told that it was called water mint, but all the photographs and information I found online could not confirm that. Thanks to a blog post over at Pinoy Cook, I think I have discovered what this plant actually is: Water Spinach!

Now to start searching for recipes!

Some interesting historical information about the water spinach here.

One Response to “What Is This Herb? – Revisited”

  1. tara September 11, 2008 at 7:44 pm #

    Excellent! I’m glad you found your answer. Now perhaps the folks at Pinoy Cook could identify my mystery squash…

Leave a Reply

