Market Photo Diary

3 Oct

I am trying something new. Last week I took a photograph of everything that I had purchased at the farmers’ market. I thought it would be an interesting experiment to do this each week.  Though I forgot to upload the photos last week – and had to take two photos because I forgot to empty all of my bags!

This week – October 3rd, 2009 – Includes a quart of yogurt, grapefruit, raw almonds, sesame glazed walnuts, red wheat berries, new york special apples, huge multicolored radishes, fresh basil, chicken of the woods mushrooms, fresh sweet peas, liverwurst, fresh horse radish, raw milk cheddar and goat sage cheese.

Last Week – September 27th, 2009 – Includes a cabbage, pomegranates, cucumbers, eggplant, heirloom tomatoes, dry farmed early girl tomatoes, dozen brown eggs, mixed nuts and pecans, mixed bag of stone fruit, 3 kinds of onions and 3 kinds of potatoes

Leave a Reply

